What happens if I delete a file accidentally?


When you delete or deselect a file it is removed from your backup configuration and marked for deletion on the Online Backup servers. Online Backup keeps a copy of that file in older backup sets just in case the deletion was accidental. Those older backup sets are kept for 30 days and then deleted. To restore a file you have accidentally deleted, go to one of these older backup sets, before you deleted the file. Restore the file from here and include it in future backup sets.

Thank you for your feedback
Thank you for your feedback