This feature modifies your phone line so that both inbound and outbound calls are blocked. The only outbound call allowed will be 911. If a user tries to make an outbound call on a Suspended Line an announcement will be played. All inbound calls for a Suspended Line will also receive an announcement. The feature allows a phone line and number to remain on the your account but restrict its use in case of staff changes, moves, or when a business is temporarily closed to prevent unauthorized use of phone lines (after hours or holidays).